Persona Awards Ceremony 2017 - Nominees!!!

Posted on
14 September 2016

The categories of the awards this year are:


  • Team of The Year Award

This award will be presented to the team who are able to best demonstrate a shared vision and agreed goals. The team should have a leader whose role is known and accepted and who takes personal responsibility for their tasks.

Teams should have an excellent communication process and each members’ skills should be recognised within the team.  Demonstrating a commitment to dignity and privacy for customers, and also respect for team members is essential.


  • Young Carer of The Year Award

This award seeks to acknowledge a young carer, aged 18 - 24, who has   commenced and remained in employment in the care sector. Since commencing their employment they have shown dedication to their work and adapted well to meet the ever changing needs of people that use Social Care Services.


  • The Dignity Award

This award will be presented to the individual or team who can demonstrate that they have promoted independence and choice for people they care for, whilst respecting and maintaining peoples privacy and dignity at all times.


  • Manager of The Year Award

This Award will be given to the Manager who has demonstrated a high level of expertise together with exceptional skills in managing the complex business of a care environment. A Manager who shows vision in developing and supporting staff to meet the ever changing needs of the customers.


  • The Innovation Award

This award is aimed at either an individual or team that have implemented something different, has made an impact on the service and the people that use the service.


  • Employee of The Year Award

This award is aimed at an individual that has worked consistently and constantly given their all. They will have maintained good attendance at work and training, provided high quality work whilst remaining flexible and dependable.


  • Making a difference to Customers Award

This award is aimed at either a team or individual who have made an extraordinary and significant contribution to customer(s) that has resulted in a positive impact on their life. 


  • Learner of the Year

This awards is designed to recognise where learning has made a positive impact on a person’s life.  This maybe where an individual has learnt a new skill for personal or professional development or achieved something they never thought was possible.


  • Volunteer of the Year

This award would be open to any volunteer who supports Persona within any of our services and has made a valuable and positive impact on the services we provide to our customers.  This award would recognise and honour an individual for their time and effort they provide to Persona and our customers.


  • Support Service Award

This award is for an individual who works within a support service of Persona including admin, maintenance, domestic and head-office staff that has worked consistently and constantly given their all.  They will have maintained good attendance at work and training, provided high quality work whilst remaining flexible and dependable.


  • This year's Nominees are:

Adie Bode

Alison Chappell

Amy Gemmell

Amy Jackson

Anelen Pickford

Angie Cooper

Anna Craig

Anne Marie Davies

Ashleigh Watson

Ben Shepherd

Bev Hodkinson

Brian Wilbraham

Carol Ashworth

Carol Hawksworth

Carolyn Watson

Cath Morris

Catrina Kay

Chris Dawson

Chris Holt

Christopher Bryant-Hall

David Pope

Debbie Calderbank

Deborah Jones

Diane Davis

Donna Bent

Eddie Cheung

Karen Berry

Karl Jones

Kelly See

Kerry Melia

Lee Sawbridge

Lesley Barrass

Liam Shellard

Lisa Beamer

Lisa Mumford

Lorna Batha

Lorraine Murphy

Lynda Whitford

Mags Grainge

Maria Burke

Maria Vnichpatanakul

Marie Lilley

Maureen Howarth

Melanie Quilton

Naomi Egan

Nicola Deaville

Pam Grey

Paul Grimshaw

Paula Lythgoe

Paula Wilkes

Peter Bryant-Hall

Peter Warburton

Elmhurst Short Stay

Erzsebet Csatlos

Esther Johnson

Faye Clifford

Glynn Leary

Grundy Day Centre

Hilary Cropper

Hoyles Park

Jackie Jackson

Jacqui Roberts

James Green

Jane Vevers

Janet Freeman

Jean Howarth

Joanne Bernard

Joanne Berry

Joanne Hilton

John Marsden

Jose Martin

Julia Guest

Julie Brindle

Juliet Goss

Phil Shellard

Philip Marsh

Pinfold Lane Day Centre

Rita Holland

Rob McRorie

Sam Guider

Samantha Booth

Sharon Keymer

Spurr House

Stella Parker

Stephanie Berry

Stephanie Cluitt

Steve Goodman

Sue Helm

Sue Stockman

Sunnybank Community Centre

The Green Team

The Ramsbottom Centre

The Rebound Team

Tracey Ball

Vicky Knott

Yvonne Tattersall

Zen Kinsella


What happens next?

A panel of judges will look at every nomination and select up to three finalists for each award category using the criteria provided.  All finalists will be invited, to attend the Persona Awards Ceremony on 6 October 2017 at the Elizabethan Suite, Bury Town Hall.  The evening will include a meal and live entertainment.


Persona would like to say a big THANK YOU to this year's sponsors: