Posted on
27 June 2024

Nominations are closed!

Keep an eye out for when voting opens.


Our award categories are:


Respectful Award - This is for someone who is aware of their interactions with others and the impact that this may have. They take time to listen with an open mind, take other people’s views on board, communicate politely and treat everyone with dignity.

Enthusiastic Award - This is for someone who takes a positive outlook on everything they do and manages to motivate others along the way. They believe they can achieve anything, are keen to learn new things, have fun along the way and are always reliable.

Adaptable Award - This is for someone who responds positively to change and alters their approach to fit the situation, whatever this may be. When they are faced with something that needs doing differently they roll up their sleeves and adapt to what the person or situation requires.

Caring Award - This is for someone who is a true caring champion. It’s about the extra attention to detail that makes the difference, such as knowing what matters to someone, remembering things that make someone smile, taking the time to check in on someone, or taking a genuine interest in others.

REACH Award - This is for someone who is a top 2%er and who puts the values into practice each day. They are your ‘go to’ team member who is flexible and reliable and nothing is ever too much. They really do demonstrate a ‘can do’ attitude and always go the extra mile to achieve the best possible outcomes.

Special Recognition Award - This year we also welcome nominations for the Special Recognition Award which we are linking to the launch of our new vision: enabling support which makes a positive impact. This award is open to either an individual or team who have demonstrated how their approach and encouragement focusses on the goals of the people we support to maintain or achieve independence, resulting in improved health and wellbeing for the people we support.